NOTICE OF ELECTION

Selby District Council Election of Parish Councillors

for the parishes listed below

Parish	Number of Councillors to be elected
Acaster Selby	One
Appleton Roebuck	Seven
Balne	Five
Barkston Ash	Seven
Barlby (Bridge)	Two
Barlby (Osgodby)	Two
Barlby (Village)	Seven
Barlow	Seven
Beal	Seven
Biggin	Five
Bilbrough	Seven
Bolton Percy	Three
Brayton	Twelve
Brotherton	Seven
Burn	Eight
Burton Salmon	Seven
Byram Cum Sutton	Eight
Camblesforth	Seven
Carlton	Nine
Catterton	One
Cawood	Nine
Chapel Haddlesey	Six
Church Fenton	Seven
Cliffe	Nine
Colton	Two
Cridling Stubbs	Five
Drax	Six
Eggborough	Seven
Escrick	Eleven
Fairburn	Seven
Gateforth	Seven
Grimston	One
Hambleton	Eight
Healaugh	Four
Heck	Five
Hemingbrough	Eleven
Hensall	Seven
Hillam	Seven
Hirst Courtney	Seven
Kelfield	Seven
Kellington	Seven
Kirk Smeaton	Five
Kirkby Wharfe with North Milford	Two
Lead	One
Little Smeaton	Five

Long Drax	Six
Monk Fryston	Seven
Newland	Five
Newton Kyme Cum Toulston	Seven
North Duffield	Nine
Riccall	Eleven
Ryther Cum Ossendyke	Five
Saxton Cum Scarthingwell	Five
Selby (North)	Five
Selby (South)	Six
Selby (West)	Six
Selby St James	One
Sherburn in Elmet	Twelve
Skipwith	Seven
South Milford	Nine
Steeton	One
Stillingfleet	Nine
Stutton with Hazlewood	Five
Tadcaster (East)	Five
Tadcaster (West)	Seven
Thorganby	Nine
Thorpe Willoughby	Ten
Towton	Four
Ulleskelf	Seven
Whitley	Seven
Wistow	Seven
Womersley	Seven

- 1. Nomination papers must be delivered <u>BY HAND</u> to the Returning Officer, Selby District Council, Civic Centre, Doncaster Road, Selby, YO8 9FT between 9.00am and 5.00pm on any working day after the date of this notice but no later than **4.00pm on Tuesday**, **5th April 2022.**
- 2. Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Returning Officer, Civic Centre, Doncaster Road, SELBY, YO8 9FT, during the times stated above, or from www.selby.gov.uk/nycc22.
- 3. If the election is contested, the poll will take place on **Thursday**, **5th May 2022**.
- Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Thursday, 14th April 2022. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote
- Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Selby District Council, Civic Centre, Doncaster Road, Selby, YO8 9FT by 5pm on Tuesday, 19th April 2022.
- Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Selby District Council, Civic Centre, Doncaster Road, Selby, YO8 9FT by 5pm on Tuesday, 26th April 2022.
- 7. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Selby District Council Civic Centre, Doncaster Road, Selby, YO8 9FT by **5pm on Thursday**, **5th May 2022**.

Dated: Friday 18th March 2022

Janet Waggott, Returning Officer